Social and ethics committee

The Social and Ethics Committee comprises Maya Makanjee (Chairperson), Neo Dongwana, Bruce Strong (Mpact CEO) and Alethea Conrad as its members. The committee comprises three Independent Non-executive Directors and one Executive Director.

This committee is tasked with monitoring Mpact's activities in respect of sustainability issues. It considers relevant legislation and best practices in terms of social and economic development (including B-BBEE), good corporate citizenship, the environment, safety and health, labour and employment. The social involvement of the Group is set out in the Sustainability Report which is available on Mpact's website.

Social and ethics committee (PDF - 513KB)